SEOClerks

Google Panda Rolling, Mobile UX Ranking & Penguin Refresh?

by    SEO Services   Wednesday, October 8th, 2014
SEOClerks



https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – Before I start, it is important to note I am offline today and was offline yesterday – so this video was pre-recorded. It is also important to note this because Penguin may or may not have been refreshed and I won’t know about it until late Saturday night – if it was, I’ll cover it on Monday. I have my monthly Google webmaster recap for you also. I cover how Panda 4.1 is still rolling out in Google as of Monday. Google did not release a Penguin refresh before its one year anniversary. Google will never update their PageRank in their Google Toolbar, I think. Google is working on ranking signals for mobile UX. Google is working on more HTTPS ranking signals. I documented my HTTPS migration checklist for you. Google Poland warns SEO agencies not to do link schemes and is caught with an unnatural link on that blog post, which they removed later. Google mobile Flash warnings are now rolling out globally. Google won’t be looking at your disavow file manually. Google Webmaster Tools reports 404 errors in priority order. Google News changed up their news box, including not Google News sources. SEMPO is working up a code of ethics, but do we need it? That was this past week, plus or minus Penguin, at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Programming Note: Offline Stories Thursday & Friday : https://www.seroundtable.com/programming-note-sukkot-5775-19267.html
October 2014 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/october-2014-google-webmaster-report-19252.html
Chatter: Google Penguin or Panda Refresh Happening? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-panda-refresh-19249.html
Sad Day: Google Penguin Goes One Year Without A Refresh &… : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-yom-kippur-19245.html
Google: We Won’t Be Updating Toolbar PageRank : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-toolbar-pagerank-dead-19256.html
Google: Bad User Experience For Mobile Users May Lead To Ranking Issues : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-user-experience-ranking-19278.html
Google Actively Working On HTTPS Validation Before Ranking Boost : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-valid-https-boost-19251.html
Google: 30% Of First Page Search Results Contain HTTPS URLs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-https-web-stats-19263.html
Google SEO HTTPS Migration Checklist : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-http-to-https-migration-checklist-19268.html
Google Poland Blog With Keyword Rich Anchor Text To Personal Googlers Blog : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-blog-links-19260.html
Google: The Polish SEO Agencies Harming Non Profits, Sometimes For Free : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-poland-seo-harm-19250.html
Google Mobile Warnings For Flash Sites Rolling Out Globally Now : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-uses-flash-mobile-warning-global-19262.html
Google Processes Link Disavow Files Automatically, Without Human Review : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-disavow-link-automatic-19275.html
Google Webmaster Tools 404 Errors Sorted By Priority : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-404-order-webmaster-tools-19261.html
Google News Box No Longer Just From Google News Sources : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-in-the-news-19259.html
Do We Need A Search Marketing Code Of Ethics? : https://www.seroundtable.com/sempo-search-marketing-code-of-ethics-19279.html

source

SEOClerks